© All Rights Reserved. Site created by www.mychildcare.co.uk.     Privacy Policy

contact. fees.


home. about. policies.


A bit about my practice . . .

I come from a large family and have 2 children of my own. Beau is aged 10 and Kai is 14.

I have been registered as a childminder since Febuary 2012.

I am CRB checked and have qualifications including level 3 Home-based Childcare for Childminders and Nannies, Paediatric First Aid, level 2 in Food Hygiene, Safeguarding, level 3 in Children's and Young Peoples Workforce and also my level 4 Advanced Practitioner.

Safety and security are major priorities in my setting and as such I have smoke alarms on both floors and a fire blanket in Kitchen.

I am committed to the welfare and development of all the children in my care and will ensure that the environment the child enters will be safe, warm, friendly and mentally stimulating.

Thank you for letting me share my practice with you. The children have a wonderful time here with much of the setting devoted to different activities depending on age.


Indoors there is access to painting, sticking, colouring, building blocks, threading & lacing, puzzles, baby toys, toddler toys, farm sets, character toys, story time, dancing, role play, fancy dress, cooking, dolls & babies, arts & crafts, and lots more.

Outdoors we have a secure garden where the children can play safely outdoors, weather permitting.


We like to visit children's centres as well as parks, woods, libraries and other nearby local attractions.


I ensure all the children get the chance to be out in the local community to mix in groups as well as offering childcare in a safe, family environment.